ITIL 4 Foundation Day | Course Outline | ATG Learning

Course Outline

ITIL 4 Foundation Day

ITIL-1201 | Day | 4 Days

If you are an IT professional looking to get into IT service management using ITIL best practices, the IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL) Foundation Certification course is the first step in your preparation. The course will prepare you for the ITIL Foundation exam, introducing you to basic concepts used in IT service management. In this course, you will acquire the essential skills and information necessary to lead and manage an IT business service through every stage of its lifecycle.

Upcoming Dates:

  • Oct 23, 2023 - Oct 26, 2022
  • Nov 13, 2023 - Nov 16, 2023
  • Dec 11, 2023 - Dec 14, 2023

Who should take this course

This course is designed for anyone who would like a foundational understanding of IT service management, its key principles and practices, and how it will help you deliver better value to your customers. It is appropriate for all IT staff and management, as well as customers who work closely with IT to support business requirements.

This course is also designed for students who are seeking the ITIL 4 Foundation certification and who want to prepare for the ITIL 4 Foundation exam.

Course Objectives

In this course, you will identify, describe, and analyze all components of the ITIL 4 IT service management approach. You will:

Course Outline

Lesson 1: ITIL 4 Overview

  • Topic A: Introduction to ITIL
  • Topic B: Key Concepts of ITIL
  • Lesson 2: The ITIL Framework

  • Topic A: The Four Dimensions of Service Management
  • Topic B: The ITIL Service Value System
  • Lesson 3: The ITIL Guiding Principles

  • Topic A: Focus on Value
  • Topic B: Start Where You Are
  • Topic C: Progress Iteratively with Feedback
  • Topic D: Collaborate and Promote Visibility
  • Topic E: Think and Work Holistically
  • Topic F: Keep It Simple and Practical
  • Topic G: Optimize and Automate
  • Lesson 4: The ITIL Service Value System

  • Topic A: Governance
  • Topic B: The Service Value Chain
  • Topic C: Continual Improvement
  • Lesson 5: Key ITIL Practices

  • Topic A: Continual Improvement
  • Topic B: Service Level Management
  • Topic C: Change Control
  • Topic D: Incident Management
  • Topic E: Service Request Management
  • Topic F: Service Desk
  • Topic G: Problem Management
  • Lesson 6: Other ITIL Practices

  • Topic A: General Management Practices
  • Topic B: Service Management Practices
  • Topic C: Technical Management Practices